Wigwe, Emefiele honoured with Juris Law Award for outstanding contributions in finance sector

Wigwe, Emefiele honoured with Juris Law Award for outstanding contributions in finance sector

Wigwe, Emefiele honoured with Juris Regulation Award

The Chairman, Overall body of Financial institution CEOs and Group Managing Director of Accessibility Financial institution PLC, Herbert Wigwe, has been recognised for his excellent contributions to Corporate Governance and Rule of Legislation in Nigeria’s Banking Field.

 

Wigwe was presented the Juris Regulation Award by Main Justice of Nigeria, Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad at the 2021 Judges Workshop on Banks and Other Financial Institutions Act (BOFIA) 2020 which held on Tuesday, 12 Oct 2021 in Abuja.

Also honoured with an award was the Governor, Central Financial institution of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefiele. The Juris Legislation Award is presented in honour of leaders who are getting considerable steps in the direction of advertising and marketing economic progress in Nigeria via deepening establishments, company governance and Rule of Law.

Accepting the award, Wigwe said that he was honoured to get the award, incorporating that “as a result of impressive banking initiatives and our underlying sustainability travel, Entry Bank will continue on to make shared price for all our stakeholders, striking a balance between competitive advantage and corporate social responsibility.”

Wigwe and Emefiele have partnered in the development of several optimistic socio-financial initiatives these types of as the Artistic Industries and Financing Initiative a loan scheme made to deliver accessibility to prolonged-time period and very low-fascination funding for entrepreneurs in Nigeria. In addition, Wigwe, Emefiele and Aliko Dangote were vital parties in the development of the Coalition Versus COVID-19 (CACOVID) – a car or truck established to spearhead company Nigeria’s guidance for the federal government’s struggle in opposition to the fatal virus. The successful coalition funded the institution of reaction centres,  acquisition of clinical machines, provides and meals palliatives for vulnerable Nigerians.

The 2021 Judges Workshop on Banking companies and Other Money Establishments Act (BOFIA) 2020 concentrated on reforms and the statutory necessities imposed by CBN on all financial institutions and other monetary institutions in Nigeria to adopt guidelines on anti-dollars laundering and combating the funding of terrorism and cyber security in Nigeria.

Also in attendance of the workshop had been the Lawyer General of the Federation and Minister of Justice (AGF) Abubakar Malami (SAN) the Appeal Court President, Justice Monica Dongban-Mensen the Chief Choose of the Federal Large Court, Justice John Tsoho the Previous Main Justice of Nigeria and previous Chairman, Board of Governors, Nationwide Judicial Institute, Hon. Justice Mahmud Mohammed and other high rating judicial officers and the lawful group.

 

Harry and Meghan Get into Finance

Harry and Meghan Get into Finance

Prince Harry and Meghan, the Duchess of Sussex, are getting into the investment business. They are joining Ethic, a fintech asset manager in the fast-growing environmental, social and governance space, as “impact partners” and investors. Ethic has $1.3 billion under management and creates separately managed accounts to invest in social responsibility themes.

The couple could attract more attention to sustainable investing. Harry and Meghan can make E.S.G. investing part of pop culture in a way that, say, BlackRock’s Larry Fink can’t. “From the world I come from, you don’t talk about investing, right?” Meghan told DealBook in a joint interview with Harry. “You don’t have the luxury to invest. That sounds so fancy.”

“My husband has been saying for years, ‘Gosh, don’t you wish there was a place where if your values were aligned like this, you could put your money to that same sort of thing?’” Meghan said. They were introduced to Ethic by friends, she said.

Harry and Meghan said they hoped that their involvement would help democratize investing, making people — especially younger people — more deliberate in their choices and conscious of investing in sustainable companies. “You already have the younger generation voting with their dollars and their pounds, you know, all over the world when it comes to brands they select and choose from,” Harry said, suggesting it was a natural extension to do the same with investments.

Ethic was founded in 2015 and has tripled assets under management in the past year, Doug Scott, a founder of the company, told DealBook. Ethic runs screens on companies and sectors based on social responsibility criteria, including racial justice, climate and labor issues. Its user interface has more in common with the likes of Robinhood than traditional financial sites, and it has developed a new platform, “Sustainability for Everyone,” which scores a person’s portfolio along different dimensions.

The move is the couple’s latest corporate partnership since relocating to the U.S. Harry and Meghan moved to Los Angeles last year and later gave up official royal family duties. Seeking financial independence, they have signed production deals with Netflix and Spotify. Harry also recently produced a documentary series about mental health for Apple TV+ in connection with Oprah Winfrey and is writing a memoir.

Texas bans Covid vaccine mandates. An executive order issued by Gov. Greg Abbott yesterday bars virtually any vaccine mandate in the state, including those by private employers. The order will most likely be challenged in court.

Oil prices jump. U.S. crude prices have risen above $80 per barrel for the first time in seven years. Some analysts fear that supply shortages will keep oil prices relatively high.

The I.M.F. clears Kristalina Georgieva to remain in her post. The fund’s managing director found her position in doubt after an investigation last month concluded that she had manipulated data to placate China when she was at the World Bank. After a series of crisis meetings, the I.M.F.’s executive board yesterday expressed “full confidence” in Georgieva.

The Facebook whistle-blower will meet the company’s oversight board. Frances Haugen, the former Facebook product manager who testified before Congress last week and called for stricter regulation of the social media giant, will meet with the panel of experts that reviews the company’s content decisions.

HBO removes the “true crime” description from a docuseries that included an episode on WeWork. Lawyers for Adam Neumann, WeWork’s founder and former C.E.O., took a victory lap on the altered text in the show, “Generation Hustle.” WeWork is expected to go public at a $9 billion valuation through a merger with a SPAC this month.

The Delta variant of the coronavirus has hurt hiring and made policymakers’ lives more difficult. But investors are taking it in stride, because it appears to have had little effect on corporate profits.

Executives, having closed the books on the third quarter, may not be as buoyant as they were earlier in the year, with growing worries about supply chain issues and inflation slowing future profit growth.

Companies start reporting their third quarter profits this week, beginning with JPMorgan Chase and Delta Air Lines tomorrow.

Bottom lines are expected to have risen substantially. Analysts predict that earnings for companies in the S&P 500 rose nearly 28 percent in the third quarter, compared with a year ago, which would be the third-highest increase since 2010. But that’s not necessarily a positive sign for the overall economy.

The sectors showing the biggest jumps in earnings are the few that benefit the most from inflation. Companies in the energy and materials sectors — like Exxon and Dow — are expected to report huge jumps in profits for the third quarter. By contrast, companies that are reluctant to pass higher costs onto consumers, like Amazon and General Motors, are expected to have a disappointing quarter. Banks are in the middle, with trading businesses expected to fall short of last year’s windfall but consumer divisions picking up as the economy reopens.

Shortages and supply-chain issues loom large. On the most recent earnings calls at S&P 500 companies, some 70 percent warned that supply-chain issues would be a negative factor for sales and profits. “If we had the capacity to meet all of the demand,” Sean Connolly of the packaged food group Conagra told investors last week, “our numbers would likely have been even more impressive.” Expect to hear more of this on third-quarter calls, perhaps unseating inflation as the topic du jour. (Vaccine mandates are also likely to come up.)

Optimism is also in shorter supply. FactSet reports that 56 companies in the S&P 500 have issued third-quarter guidance above what analysts expected, which is higher than average but down from 67 in the previous quarter. The number of companies issuing negative guidance rose to 47 from 37 the quarter before. Is this a problem? Analysts expect the S&P 500 index to rise by 15 percent over the coming year.


— Sabrina Howell of N.Y.U.’s Stern School of Business, on her new research that showed Black business owners were more likely to get Paycheck Protection Program loans from online lenders than from banks.


Acorns, the investment app for managing users’ “small change,” has hired its first chief investment officer: Seth Wunder. The appointment, which DealBook is the first to report, comes as the fintech company prepares to go public in a $2 billion SPAC merger.

Acorns, which emphasizes index funds and passive investing, will let users dabble in individual stocks and cryptocurrencies. Wunder, who is joining from black-and-white Capital, will help the company introduce these “more sophisticated investment opportunities,” Acorns said. The service will be offered for “higher subscription tiers,” said the company’s C.E.O., Noah Kerner. Acorns has a $3-per-month entry tier and last year introduced a $5-per-month family account. The company will limit how much of a customer’s diversified portfolio can be allocated to crypto and individual stocks.

Its investing approach is still more conservative than rivals like Robinhood, whose business model depends more on frequent trading. “One of the things that’s poorly understood in the market today is that when you’re abundantly active in your portfolio, there’s often a lot of unwarranted risk that people really don’t understand or realize that they’re taking,” Wunder said. “Our approach is to offer people the opportunity to invest in lots of different instruments over time, but doing it proportional to what’s a reasonable risk to take.”


Evergrande isn’t the only Chinese property developer with huge debts it may be unable to pay. Fearing the fallout from policies aimed at cooling China’s costly and dangerously debt-ridden housing market, many are putting off buying homes altogether. With nearly three-quarters of household wealth tied to property, a loss of confidence in the market could drag down the overall economy, The Times’s Alexandra Stevenson and Joy Dong report. Here are three numbers that explain the scope of the problem:

  • 1.6 million: How many home buyers are still waiting for Evergrande to build their apartments. Many projects have halted because builders said they had not been paid.

  • $28 billion+: Payments due in 2022 on dollar bonds issued by Chinese real estate companies. International creditors are increasingly nervous about the prospects for repayment.


The question brings up all sorts of issues, from the philosophical to the practical. Extending human life has also attracted billions in investment, which raises its own concerns.

“Death has never made any sense to me,” Oracle’s Larry Ellison once said. (He has poured millions into longevity research.) Jeff Bezos and Peter Thiel are investors in Unity Biotechnology, which focuses on ways to “slow, halt or reverse diseases of aging.” Google started Calico in 2013, a company that today describes itself as “asking difficult questions about how we age.”

Some of those questions include:

  • Will the billions spent on prolonging life benefit the elite few?

  • What are the realities of altering the aging process?

  • What are the implications of longer lives for society and the environment?

What do you think? Today, at 1 p.m. Eastern, join us for a DealBook Dialogue call on “The Business of Longevity” with David Sinclair, a Harvard researcher and biotech founder. You can submit questions live or when you R.S.V.P. Register here.

Deals

  • KPMG predicts that global M.&A. could reach a record $6 trillion by the end of the year. (CNBC)

  • The French retail giants Carrefour and Auchan have called off talks on a $19.4 billion merger. (Reuters)

  • GitLab, the software development company, raised the price range for its I.P.O., targeting a valuation of nearly $10 billion. (Reuters)

Policy

  • Airbnb’s C.E.O. says the world is “rooting against” Big Tech. (Axios)

  • The president of the World Bank said a “tragic reversal” in development during the pandemic has pushed debt in low-income countries to record levels. (Guardian)

  • France’s finance minister said it was up to the U.S. to restore the allies’ fraying relationship. (NYT)

Best of the rest

  • The billionaire hedge fund manager Marc Lasry’s journey through “politics, a gambling scandal, the highs of business and the lows of a corporate car crash.” (FT)

  • “This Is How We Survive Climate Change” (Fast Company)

  • Seattle is becoming a popular base for tech companies. (NYT)

  • “I personally think that Bitcoin is worthless,” JPMorgan’s Jamie Dimon said at an event yesterday, among other things that provoked the ire of crypto supporters. (CNBC, Twitter)

  • The Biden administration wants banks to report more customer information to the I.R.S. Account holders aren’t happy. (NYT)

We’d like your feedback! Please email thoughts and suggestions to dealbook@nytimes.com.

Iraq says it has captured top ranking ISIS finance Islamic State group’s finance chief

Iraq says it has captured top ranking ISIS finance Islamic State group’s finance chief

Prime Minister Mustafa Al-Kadhimi did not disclose details of the operation, having said that in a assertion posted to Twitter, he said that Jasim was detained outside the house of Iraq. He did not disclose the area or date of Jasim’s arrest.

“When our [Iraqi Security Forces] heroes targeted on securing the elections, their [Iraqi National Intelligence Service] colleagues were being conducting a sophisticated exterior procedure to capture Sami Jasim, who was in demand of Daesh finance, and a deputy of Abu Bakr Al-Baghdadi,” Al-Kadhimi reported.

Jasim, also recognised as “Abu Asya,” served as the economic supervisor of the terrorist team under Al-Baghdadi since 2015, according to Iraqi protection skilled Fadel Abu Regheef. He lived in Mosul in 2012, right until he fulfilled Baghdadi the same yr, Abu Regheef informed CNN.

In 2015, the US Treasury Division labeled Jasim as a Specially Designated World wide Terrorist, a designation that areas economical sanctions on terrorists and individuals who offer assist to terrorists or acts of terrorism.

In 2016, the Kurdistan Location Safety Council (KRSC) reported that Jasim and an aide experienced been killed in a joint operation with US exclusive forces.

Inside the dramatic US military raid that killed ISIS leader Baghdadi

Nevertheless, in 2019, the US Point out Department’s “Benefits for Justice” plan placed a $5 million bounty on Jasim (also recognized as Sami Jasim Muhammad al-Jabur) and two other senior ISIS leaders, demonstrating that American authorities considered was however alive. “Muhammad al-Jaburi has been instrumental in managing finances for ISIS’s terrorist functions,” the Condition Division stated.

Baghdadi grew to become the leader of Islamic State of Iraq (ISI) in 2010. In 2013, ISI declared its absorption of an al Qaeda-backed militant group in Syria and Baghdadi claimed that his team will now be recognised as Islamic Point out in Iraq and the Levant (ISIL or ISIS).

Afterwards that yr Baghdadi’s followers initially swept into Raqqa. That commenced their ambitions in Syria, and led in June 2014 to the creating of what they identified as an Islamic “caliphate.”

They experienced guidelines, an army, and briefly a forex, however just around three years later were being lowered to preventing for scraps of Mosul in Iraq and the object of a significant offensive versus their de facto capital in Raqqa.

ISIS’ control of Mosul officially crumbled in July 2017, when then-Iraqi Key Minister Haider al-Abadi declared that troops had recaptured the metropolis.

Baghdadi was killed by US forces all through a raid in Syria in 2019. Kurdish-led Syrian Democratic Forces had delivered “early intelligence” that “was quite valuable,” US Central Command Gen. Frank McKenzie reported after the operation.

Personal finance is key to the future for Ohio’s high school students: Brian Page

Personal finance is key to the future for Ohio’s high school students: Brian Page

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Training individual finance at Looking at High Faculty in close proximity to Cincinnati, I observed the daily life-altering lessons that students utilized, filing tax returns in course, opening bank accounts, beginning Custodial (Kiddie) IRAs, and pulling credit history experiences. It affected every scholar in real means.

That is why I assist Ohio Senate Monthly bill 1, which will ensure that every community high college university student in Ohio will have to go a semester private finance course to graduate. Point out Sen. Steve Wilson, a suburban Cincinnati Republican, is winner of this commonsense legislation, with guidance from several in the business neighborhood and in instruction.

Testifying before this calendar year on behalf of the monthly bill, which is now under thought in the Household, former Reading through Large College (RHS) valedictorian Nate Grant claimed, “Senate Bill 1 has the option to empower every single university student to regulate their very own money destiny alternatively of allowing it control them.”

Donald Furniss (RHS ‘20) testified, “Our class was pretty diverse with leading students graduating with substantial honors, average college students, and pupils who may well not graduate. But not like your standard math, science, or English system, all pupils were keen to learn. Personalized finance was the most important and required course in higher college for the reason that it used to each individual solitary university student.”

This was echoed in the testimony of Noah Sofio (RHS ‘17), my previous pupil who not long ago graduated from Dartmouth College or university: “I have discovered economical literacy to be the most sensible class I have taken in higher university — and faculty. In an at any time-evolving earth, higher schoolers can ill afford to pay for to hold out and ‘figure out’ significant economic or everyday living conclusions until just after graduation, specially when so quite a few of the home windows to make these decisions shut by the time a college student graduates superior school.”

Brian Page

Brian Site, a previous Reading Higher School personalized finance instructor, now supports personalized finance education nationally at the Upcoming Gen Particular Finance Mission 2030 Fund.

The course helped Kristen Cain, RHS ‘20 salutatorian, pick a university significant and career path. Other people figured out about well-spending trades.

This is likely why pupils this kind of as Kylie Schmidt (RHS ‘20) shared in her testimony that “high school presents us an instruction in English, math, science, and historical past, and while all very important, none are utilised as frequently as particular finance.”

Fiscal challenges have turn out to be more and more sophisticated, with digital shelling out and saving solutions at the fingertips of any teen with a mobile phone. So has the need to have for our education program to form lessons on how to be monetarily able, acting absolutely free of impulse.

“It is the modified attitude that produces intentional economical options and simply just will cause a at the time-incurious and naive student to ask inquiries,” testified Anna Sofio, RHS ‘19 grad.

Not all students have mom and dad or schools guiding them towards economical ability. As RHS ‘18 grad Caleigh Jacobs mentioned in her testimony, “Since my substantial faculty own finance instruction, my understanding has been utilized, deepened, and shared with friends. Without these classes, pupils are deliberately disenfranchised.”

Emily Brandt, RHS ‘20, testified that, “without the expertise I acquired from my personalized finance class, I can genuinely say that I would be in a single of two circumstances ideal now. I’d be generally worrying about the volume of financial debt I’m placing myself in, or I wouldn’t have manufactured it to university.”

My pupils have been lucky. Offered our earth right now, just about every college student should be monetarily literate. Remember to speak to your local representative in support of Ohio Senate Bill 1. There are countless numbers of Ohio young children counting on us to assure that they obtain the knowledge and techniques they need to management their monetary destiny, as an alternative of allowing it command them.

Brian Web page is a previous Studying Large University individual finance trainer and the Ohio Office of Education and learning 2011 Milken National Educator Recipient. He now supports personal finance education nationally at the Subsequent Gen Private Finance Mission 2030 Fund.

Have something to say about this subject?

* Ship a letter to the editor, which will be regarded for print publication.

* E mail normal concerns about our editorial board or opinions or corrections on this impression column to Elizabeth Sullivan, director of view, at esullivan@cleveland.com.

Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp hit by global outage

Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp hit by global outage

(Reuters) — Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp went offline for consumers throughout the world, the social media large mentioned Monday, as several hours later on it scrambled to restore the services following currently being hit by just one of its longest outages, Benefit Group.

The outage commenced around noon Eastern time and support experienced but to be restored additional than 4 several hours later.

On Sunday, a whistleblower accused Facebook of regularly prioritizing financial gain above clamping down on hate speech and misinformation. The firm owns Instagram and WhatsApp.

Shares of Facebook, which has virtually 2 billion day-to-day active end users, opened lower soon after the weekend whistleblower report and slipped more to trade down 5.3{1b90e59fe8a6c14b55fbbae1d9373c165823754d058ebf80beecafc6dee5063a} in afternoon buying and selling on Monday. They ended up on monitor for their worst day in practically a calendar year, amid a broader selloff in engineering shares on Monday.

Facebook was inaccessible for the reason that end users were being not currently being directed to the proper position by the Domain Name Process. Fb by itself controls the applicable options, suggesting the trouble was an interior a single.

Safety experts reported the disruption could be the consequence of an internal oversight, though sabotage by an insider would be theoretically attainable.

DNS allows web addresses to consider users to their destinations. A similar outage at cloud corporation Akamai Technologies Inc. took down numerous web sites in July.

An outdoors hack was viewed as fewer probably.

A huge denial-of-company assault that could overwhelm one of the world’s most preferred internet sites would need both coordination among highly effective criminal teams or a pretty impressive approach, stability industry experts stated.

Facebook acknowledged end users were being acquiring problems accessing its apps but did not give any specifics about the character of the difficulty or how numerous have been impacted by the outage.

“We’re operating to get things again to normal as swiftly as probable, and we apologize for any inconvenience,” Facebook tweeted about 30 minutes immediately after the initially reviews of the outage.

One particular Fb employee told Reuters that all interior resources ended up down. Facebook’s response was produced significantly much more tough since employees dropped access to some of their very own equipment in the shutdown, men and women tracking the make any difference explained.

The social media huge, which is the next-biggest digital advertising system in the world, was dropping about $545,000 in U.S. advertisement earnings per hour in the course of the outage, in accordance to estimates from advert measurement enterprise Conventional Media Index.

The estimates had been dependent on total Facebook and Instagram advertisement shelling out from important advertising and marketing organizations for the duration of January to August this year.

Visit : https://benefitgroupltd.com/

B-Schools for High-Paying Finance, Accounting Jobs

B-Schools for High-Paying Finance, Accounting Jobs

Earn high salaries in finance and accounting. Though MBA graduates who work in the finance industry, including in accounting, often…

Earn high salaries in finance and accounting.

Though MBA graduates who work in the finance industry, including in accounting, often earn high salaries, graduates of certain business schools are paid especially well. Based on U.S. News data, 2020 graduates from these 44 B-schools who work in the finance or accounting sector had an average salary greater than $100,000. Some from these schools had an annual salary of $200,000 or more, and in a few cases alumni raked in salaries at or above $375,000. Here are the 44 MBA programs that provided compensation figures where 2020 grads employed in finance or accounting received the highest average compensation.

Pennsylvania State University–University Park (Smeal)

U.S. News business school rank: 33 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $101,500

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $71,000-$119,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 6

Learn more about the Smeal College of Business.

Ohio State University (Fisher)

U.S. News business school rank: 33 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $101,923

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $75,000-$130,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 13

Learn more about the Max M. Fisher College of Business.

University of Georgia (Terry)

U.S. News business school rank: 39 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $102,300

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $88,500-$125,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 5

Learn more about the Terry College of Business.

University of Pittsburgh (Katz)

U.S. News business school rank: 52

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $103,000

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $90,000-$115,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 6

Learn more about the Katz Graduate School of Business.

University of Texas–Dallas (Jindal)

U.S. News business school rank: 31 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $103,333

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $95,000-$120,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 3

Learn more about the Naveen Jindal School of Management.

University of Wisconsin–Madison

U.S. News business school rank: 42 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $103,455

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $75,000-$125,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 11

Learn more about the Wisconsin School of Business.

Southern Methodist University (Cox) (TX)

U.S. News business school rank: 44 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $104,995

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $65,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 22

Learn more about the Cox School of Business.

University of Maryland–College Park (Smith)

U.S. News business school rank: 42 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $106,800

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $78,000-$130,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 5

Learn more about the Robert H. Smith School of Business.

Rutgers University–Newark and New Brunswick (NJ)

U.S. News business school rank: 44 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $107,667

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $100,000-$115,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 6

Learn more about Rutgers Business School.

Texas A&M University–College Station (Mays)

U.S. News business school rank: 38

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $107,917

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$130,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 12

Learn more about the Mays Business School.

Boston University (Questrom)

U.S. News business school rank: 50 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $108,112

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $80,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 9

Learn more about the Questrom School of Business.

Georgia Institute of Technology (Scheller)

U.S. News business school rank: 28 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $110,000

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $98,000-$120,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 3

Learn more about the Scheller College of Business.

University of Florida (Warrington)

U.S. News business school rank: 26 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $110,214

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $75,000-$135,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 14

Learn more about the Warrington College of Business.

Indiana University (Kelley)

U.S. News business school rank: 23 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $111,310

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $80,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 24

Learn more about the Kelley School of Business.

University of Notre Dame (Mendoza) (IN)

U.S. News business school rank: 36 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $111,773

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $61,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 22

Learn more about the Mendoza College of Business.

Brigham Young University (Marriott) (UT)

U.S. News business school rank: 31 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $113,272

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $50,000-$200,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 14

Learn more about the Marriott School of Business.

Morgan State University (Graves) (MD)

U.S. News business school rank: 110-143

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $115,000

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: No range

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 1

Learn more about the Earl G. Graves School of Business and Management.

Michigan State University (Broad)

U.S. News business school rank: 39 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $115,333

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $101,000-$125,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 3

Learn more about the Eli Broad Graduate School of Management.

Washington University in St. Louis (Olin)

U.S. News business school rank: 36 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $117,921

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $89,213-$148,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 14

Learn more about the Olin Business School.

University of Rochester (Simon) (NY)

U.S. News business school rank: 33 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $118,794

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $73,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 24

Learn more about the Simon Business School.

University of Washington (Foster)

U.S. News business school rank: 22

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $119,078

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $95,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 30

Learn more about the Michael G. Foster School of Business.

Emory University (Goizueta) (GA)

U.S. News business school rank: 26 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $120,265

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 34

Learn more about the Goizueta Business School.

University of Minnesota–Twin Cities (Carlson)

U.S. News business school rank: 28 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $121,125

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $90,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 11

Learn more about the Carlson School of Management.

Georgetown University (McDonough) (DC)

U.S. News business school rank: 21

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $121,818

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$160,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 38

Learn more about the Robert Emmett McDonough School of Business.

Vanderbilt University (Owen) (TN)

U.S. News business school rank: 23 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $122,070

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $63,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 43

Learn more about the Owen Graduate School of Management.

University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill (Kenan-Flagler)

U.S. News business school rank: 20

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $123,178

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $40,000-$160,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 60

Learn more about the Kenan-Flagler Business School.

University of Texas–Austin (McCombs)

U.S. News business school rank: 18 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $127,839

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $69,000-$165,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 59

Learn more about the McCombs School of Business.

Rice University (Jones) (TX)

U.S. News business school rank: 25

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $128,067

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 30

Learn more about the Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business.

Carnegie Mellon University (Tepper) (PA)

U.S. News business school rank: 16 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $128,157

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $61,800-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 37

Learn more about the Tepper School of Business.

Yale University (CT)

U.S. News business school rank: 9

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $129,874

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $62,400-$174,120

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 58

Learn more about the Yale School of Management.

University of California–Los Angeles (Anderson)

U.S. News business school rank: 18 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $130,302

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $75,000-$210,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 65

Learn more about the Anderson School of Management.

University of Michigan–Ann Arbor (Ross)

U.S. News business school rank: 13 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $131,250

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $45,000-$150,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 45

Learn more about the Stephen M. Ross School of Business.

University of Southern California (Marshall)

U.S. News business school rank: 16 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $133,652

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $97,500-$160,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 21

Learn more about the Marshall School of Business.

Duke University (Fuqua) (NC)

U.S. News business school rank: 12

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $136,115

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $58,686-$200,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 73

Learn more about the Fuqua School of Business.

University of Virginia (Darden)

U.S. News business school rank: 13 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $138,202

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$160,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 59

Learn more about the Darden School of Business.

Cornell University (Johnson) (NY)

U.S. News business school rank: 15

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $139,769

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $85,000-$175,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 75

Learn more about the Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management.

Dartmouth College (Tuck) (NH)

U.S. News business school rank: 10 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $140,029

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $90,000-$170,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 53

Learn more about the Tuck School of Business.

New York University (Stern)

U.S. News business school rank: 10 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $142,275

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$175,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 94

Learn more about the Leonard N. Stern School of Business.

University of California–Berkeley (Haas)

U.S. News business school rank: 7 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $142,460

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $64,535-$200,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 36

Learn more about the Haas School of Business.

University of Chicago (Booth)

U.S. News business school rank: 3

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $145,102

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $80,000-$255,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 158

Learn more about the Booth School of Business.

Northwestern University (Kellogg) (IL)

U.S. News business school rank: 4

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $149,186

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $104,000-$250,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 54

Learn more about the Kellogg School of Management.

Columbia University (NY)

U.S. News business school rank: 7 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $149,957

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $80,000-$375,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 157

Learn more about Columbia Business School.

Harvard University (MA)

U.S. News business school rank: 5 (tie)

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $162,633

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: N/A

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 158

Learn more about Harvard Business School.

Stanford University (CA)

U.S. News business school rank: 1

Average salary among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $185,014

Salary range among 2020 graduates with finance or accounting jobs: $60,000-$400,000

Number of 2020 graduates who reported having finance or accounting jobs: 57

Learn more about the Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Find the right business school to launch your career.

Learn why your career goals should inform your choice about which B-school is the best fit. And find out how to judge the quality of an MBA program’s career services. For more information, view the U.S. News Best Business Schools rankings, and follow U.S. News Education on Twitter and Facebook.

Explore B-schools with the highest average finance and accounting compensation for 2020 grads.

— Stanford University: $185,014

— Harvard University: $162,633

— Columbia University: $149,957

— Northwestern University (Kellogg): $149,186

— University of Chicago (Booth): $145,102

— University of California–Berkeley (Haas): $142,460

— New York University (Stern): $142,275

— Dartmouth College (Tuck): $140,029

— Cornell University (Johnson): $139,769

— University of Virginia (Darden): $138,202

— Duke University (Fuqua): $136,115

— University of Southern California (Marshall): $133,652

— University of Michigan–Ann Arbor (Ross): $131,250

— University of California–Los Angeles (Anderson): $130,302

— Yale University: $129,874

— Carnegie Mellon University (Tepper): $128,157

— Rice University (Jones): $128,067

— University of Texas–Austin (McCombs): $127,839

— University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill (Kenan-Flagler): $123,178

— Vanderbilt University (Owen): $122,070

— Georgetown University (McDonough): $121,818

— University of Minnesota–Twin Cities (Carlson): $121,125

— Emory University (Goizueta): $120,265y

— University of Washington (Foster): $119,078

— University of Rochester (Simon): $118,794

— Washington University in St. Louis (Olin): $117,921

— Michigan State University (Broad): $115,333

— Morgan State University (Graves): $115,000

— Brigham Young University (Marriott): $113,272

— University of Notre Dame (Mendoza): $111,773

— Indiana University (Kelley): $111,310

— University of Florida (Warrington): $110,214

— Georgia Institute of Technology (Scheller): $110,000

— Boston University (Questrom): $108,112

— Texas A&M University–College Station (Mays): $107,917

— Rutgers University–Newark and New Brunswick: $107,667

— University of Maryland–College Park (Smith): $106,800

— Southern Methodist University (Cox): $104,995

— University of Wisconsin–Madison: $103,455

— University of Texas–Dallas (Jindal): $103,333

— University of Pittsburgh (Katz): $103,000

— University of Georgia (Terry): $102,300

— Ohio State University (Fisher): $101,923

— Pennsylvania State University–University Park (Smeal): $101,500

More from U.S. News

Choose the Right MBA Program for Finance, Banking

27 MBAs With the Highest Return for Grads Earning $100,000-Plus

Find the Right B-School for an Investment Career

Learn About Financial Technology in Business School

B-Schools for High-Paying Finance, Accounting Jobs originally appeared on usnews.com

Update 10/04/21: This slideshow has been updated to reflect ranks and data from the 2022 U.S. News Best Business Schools rankings.